Article or Story Structure

Here is a very simple structure of developing an article or even a story.
In fact, just the first two of the ’10 Steps To Develop Killer Blog Articles’ at DailyBlogTips are enough to make you straight:

1. Develop a topic
As soon as an idea comes to me I write it down before I forget it. I hate it when I think of something that I want to write about when I’m in the shower because it seems that half the time I forget the details of it by the time I get out and get dried off. So if your not in the shower when you think of your topic write it down right away.

2. List the main points (for me, this is the most important- I call this the ‘idea expander’).

As for motivation to finish your article, I think the best strategy would to promise your readers a deadline –that would commit you to make it.

About DigitalPlato

Poch is a Bookrix author and a freelance writer. He is a frequent contributor to TED Conversations.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

