70% for Author Royalty!?

It’s true. Amazon is offering authors and publishers 70% of every sale of a title for the Kindle. The move, which Henry Blodget called brilliant, will use writers to pressure publishers to accept the new format and the lower prices. -Business Insider

About DigitalPlato

Poch is a Bookrix author and a freelance writer. He is a frequent contributor to TED Conversations.
This entry was posted in Business, publishing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 70% for Author Royalty!?

  1. pochp says:

    Wow Dood. I’m not sure now if I’ll ever buy Kindle.
    Thanks for the advice.

  2. writerdood says:

    Yes. I may just take advantage of this.
    The Kindle is pretty easy to publish for, although you must be prepared to play with formatting. The tools are horrible, if you normally produce a PDF. In fact, stick with copy and paste to a text file. I’m not even sure if it pays attention to RTF. Last time I lost all my italics and had to go back and tag them by hand. Next time I’m setting up a converter clip in NoteTabPro so I don’t have to mess with it.

What do you think?

