Congealed -by Gryphon

This is a piece from our friend Gryphon who was suddenly now homeless:

constant shivers

joint separating

shuddering

I can’t get warm

inside outside restaurants buses

cold

all told

the wickedest slash

to the bone

death is like this

or maybe not

maybe there I’ll

be finally

warm

Gryphon

About DigitalPlato

Poch is a Bookrix author and a freelance writer. He is a frequent contributor to TED Conversations.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Congealed -by Gryphon

  1. lori78 says:

    Hey Gryph, what you’re doing now is more like what the original followers of Christ did, spreading hope and His love.

  2. Gryphon says:

    Thanks Poch. I had a night from Purgatory that inspired this. There have many other similar nights.

    I am hoping that my writing will produce cash-flow to support what I came for in the first place. A street mission for the homeless.

    besides my personal travails I am actually doing some things in my travels through the city. I am encountering homelss and interacting on a one-to-one basis and giving a message of hope and love.

    I am not sure if it means anything more coming from the lips of a fellow travelr to them, but I know it would to me.

What do you think?

