Writer’s Block is a Phantom

On the Threshold of Eternity

Image via Wikipedia

I don’t believe in writer’s block.
For me, it’s a symptom, not a disease. It’s the outcome of stress or depression (worry) and lack of motivation and inspiration -the disease that’s all affecting the mind which is the primary tool of a writer. If it exists, we can do nothing about it except wait until our minds are’nt diseased.

Just this week, I noticed that I keep on producing articles with ease as if I were a machine and I don’t think that I’ve had writer’s block before that -my mind was just cleared of the ‘dis-ease’. So in a way, writer’s block exists. But it’s not the problem. What I believe in is creative burnout. Our minds can’t eternally be creating. Here are some expert advice on how to avoid it:
http://www.constructivelyproductive.com/creative-burnout-truth/

About DigitalPlato

Poch is a Bookrix author and a freelance writer. He is a frequent contributor to TED Conversations.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Writer’s Block is a Phantom

  1. pochp says:

    Hi Netty Gritty.
    I’m very grateful you keep liking my posts! Thanks!

  2. I agree! I love that feeling when you just keep pumping great stuff out! I think what makes a terrific writer is to still keep writing in those not so pumping moments… even if it gets discarded or is crap.

    Kisses

What do you think?

