Why WordPress.com Blog’s Stats are Useless

Plato on-line


Since January, I’ve been wondering how I’m getting more blog followers and yet, my visitor stats is diving. Then my blogging friend Bill Mullins of Tech Thoughts wrote about the same situation a few days ago. It was serendipitous when I landed on WP.com Forums while surfing yesterday. So since I was there yet, I posted my question. This is the answer I received:

In response to the topic “Traffic and Followers”:
Because people are following them on the Reader, rather than reading them on the web. Reader views don’t count in the stats.

So according to that statement, If all my followers are reading my WP.com blog on RSS feeds, I will get not even one visitor!! Can you imagine having 500 followers yet having no visitors LOL! And I don’t even use or read posts on RSS if you’re wondering.

This is what I wonder about now…

View original post 28 more words

About DigitalPlato

Poch is a Bookrix author and a freelance writer. He is a frequent contributor to TED Conversations.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why WordPress.com Blog’s Stats are Useless

  1. There’s definately a great deal to learn about this topic. I love all the points you made.

What do you think?

