Miscellaneous Musings

What You Look For

Have In Mind

Have In Mind (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Years ago, I read a book intending to find writing ideas. Yesterday, I reread it expecting to find snippets of wisdom (reading author’s mind). And that’s exactly what I found. We find what we look for. And we might just get what we ask for too. Be Careful.

Endings as Beginnings
Endings don’t have to be painful if you look at them as beginnings.

Sound of Silence
There is one good thing you will hear when you’re in the middle of a vast uninhabited land — the sound of your mind.

Spiritual heroes are anonymous people I admire the most. They overcome great adversities almost without help.

How hard is it to get published by major US novel publishers?
An American bestselling author in Asia is a Twitter contact of mine. When I told him I want his books in print, he told me his books aren’t published in the US. It was a surprise to me.

Did you know that sleeping in a noisy place will make you dumb. It will lull you to drop your guard ergo dull your alertness.

Someone dropped a 1000 peso bill ($23) in a shop and I told him. I wished I didn’t because he was ungrateful. Just looked at me. Before this, I found a wallet full of big cash and I returned it. Owner was also ungrateful. Should I keep something valuable lost the next time?

Senseless massacres continue because we are failing to harness our animalistic side into constructive means. Practice mind yoga.
Survival camps can turn psychos into better psychos. They become better potential criminals after training.

About DigitalPlato

Poch is a Bookrix author and a freelance writer. He is a frequent contributor to TED Conversations.
This entry was posted in Essay, life, philosophy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Miscellaneous Musings

What do you think?

